29 Communities Receive SolSmart Recognition

September 25, 2018

On September 23rd, as part of the 104th ICMA Annual Conference in Baltimore, Maryland, 29 communities received Special Recognition Awards for their incredible work in lowering the cost of going...

Creating Healthy Communities Through Inclusive Civic Engagement

August 23, 2018

The National Civic League invites you to apply for the All-America City Award – the nation’s most prestigious community award, now in its 70th year. The AAC Award offers the...

Couldn’t Make It to #AAC2018?

July 25, 2018

Learn from the 2018 All-America City winners and finalists on what makes an equitable, thriving community. Watch all finalist presentations Community presentations are an essential part of the All-America City...

2018 All-America City Award Winners Inspire Equity and Inclusion

June 27, 2018

Since 1949, the National Civic League has recognized and celebrated the best in American civic innovation with the prestigious All-America City Award. This year, 10 communities showed how a determined...

Winners of the All-America City Awards 2018: Photo Gallery

June 24, 2018

Charlotte, NC Decatur, GA El Paso, TX Kershaw County, SC Las Vegas, NV Longmont, CO Mount Pleasant, SC San Antonio, TX Springdale, AR Stockton, CA

2018 League – RWJF Health Equity Award Winner!

May 28, 2018

The National Civic League is proud to announce the winners of this year’s Health Equity Award: Angela Bannerman Ankoma and Sharon Conard Wells, of the Sankofa Initiative in Providence, RI....

Congratulations to the 20 Finalists of the All-America City Awards!

March 21, 2018

Announcing This Years’ Finalists! These 20 communities get the chance to be named an All-America City! DENVER, COLORADO – March 21, 2018 – The National Civic League is proud to announce the...

The National Civic League Awards Pforzheimer-National Civic League Fellowships

March 1, 2018

The National Civic League has awarded the Pforzheimer-National Civic League Fellowships to three graduate students pursuing research at Harvard University and University of Colorado-Denver. The fellowship program seeks to further...

Accepting Applications for the 2018 RWJF-NCL Health Equity Award

December 13, 2017

The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Award for Health Equity presented by the National Civic League (RWJF-National Civic League Award) recognizes and honors individuals who have successfully implemented a systems change approach within...

View All

Thank You to Our Key Partners