National Civic League 125th Anniversary Celebration Committee

National Civic League 125th Anniversary

Celebration Committee Membership






Honorable Henry Cisneros
, Principal of Siebert Cisneros Shank & Co., L.L.C. past board chair
David Mathews, President, CEO, Kettering Foundation, past board member
La June Montgomery, CEO, President, W.K. Kellogg Foundation
Mary Sellers, U.S. President, United Way Worldwide

Clarence Anthony, Executive Director, National League of Cities
Christine Benero, CEO, Mile High United Way
Terrell Blodgett, former board chair
Marcia Conner, Executive Director, National Federation of Black Public Administrators
Marshall Field V, Great Great Grandson of League founder and Chairman and President, Old Mountain Company, Inc.
Chris Gates, Fellow, National Academy of Public Affairs, past League president
Honorable Michael Hancock, Mayor, City/County of Denver, former board chair
Honorable Glenda Hood, former Secretary of State, State of Florida
Curtis Johnson, past board member
Carolyn Lukensmeyer, Executive Director, National Institute on Civic Discourse
Martha McCoy, Executive Director, Everyday Democracy
Chris Morrill, Executive Director, Government Finance Officers’ Association
Robert O’Neill, past president of International City/County Management Association
Marc Ott, Executive Director, International City/County Management Association
Charles Ozaki, City Manager, Broomfield, CO, former board member
Neal Peirce, nationally-syndicated columnist, past board member
Carl Pforzheimer III, Foundation President, son and grandson of past board chairs
Richard W. Raushenbush, Founding Partner, Work/Environment Law Group, great grandson of founder Justice Louis Brandeis
Robert Rawson, endowment donor and past board chair
Dorothy S. Ridings, former President and CEO, Council on Foundations, former board chair
Kermit Roosevelt III, Professor at University of Pennsylvania and great grandson of founder Theodore Roosevelt
Ralph Smith, President, Campaign for Grade-Level Reading
Arturo Vargas, Executive Director, National Association of Latino Elected Officials
Honorable William F. Winter, former Governor of Mississippi
Lyle Wray, Executive Director, Capital Region Council of Governments, Hartford, CT

Some Related Posts

View All

Thank You to Our Key Partners