Announcing the First Cohort of SolSmart Advisors

SolSmart-LogoThe first cohort of 11 SolSmart Advisors have been announced. These fully-funded temporary staff will work hand-in-hand with local governments to review programs and processes and apply industry-leading best practices to keep the community become more solar-friendly and ultimately achieve designation as a SolSmart community.

To learn more about the SolSmart Advisor program for your community click here.

SolSmart Advisors will work to industry leading solar best practices in these 11 communities. 

  • Adams County, CO and Lafayette, CO
  • Atlanta, GA
  • Carrboro, Chapel Hill and Orange County, NC
  • Charlottesville and Albermarle County, VA
  • Delaware Valley Regional Planning Commission (PA)
  • Duluth, MN
  • Greater Cincinnati Energy Alliance
  • Metropolitan Area Planning Council (greater Boston region)
  • Michiana Area Council of Governments (South Bend and beyond)
  • Oklahoma City, OK
  • Providence, RI

Some Related Posts

View All

Thank You to Our Key Partners