2016 All-America City Award Information

About the Award and Finalists

The National Civic League is proud to announce the finalists for the 2016 All-America City Award (AAC). The award, given to 10 communities each year, celebrates and recognizes neighborhoods, villages, towns, cities, counties, tribes and regions that engage residents in innovative, inclusive and effective efforts to tackle critical challenges.

The finalists represent the diversity of American communities from the largest cities to the smallest towns, from east to west and north to south. Finalist communities include the 7th largest city in America (San Antonio) and a town of only 7,000 people (Hartsville, South Carolina).  But the 20 finalists share a common bond of working to ensure that all their youth are healthy and supported in school and life.

These communities will travel to Denver, Colorado (June 17-19th) and present the story of their work to a jury of national experts and their peers in hopes of becoming one of the 10 All-America Cities for 2016.

2016 Finalists in the News

About the Event

2016 AAC Workshops - Learn about the incredible workshops available to 2016 participants
AAC Program 2016 - Plan your AAC experience.   Review the schedule of workshops, inspiring speakers, and networking opportunities
Watch last year's presentations
View a video describing the All-America City Event

New Logo- NCL AAC

2016 All-America City Finalists

Avondale, Arizona
Marana, Arizona
Hayward, California
Indio, California
Whittier, California
Lakewood, Colorado
New Britain, Connecticut
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Fall River, Massachusetts
Columbia Heights, Minnesota
Woodbury, Minnesota
Las Vegas, Nevada
Asheboro, North Carolina
Salisbury, North Carolina
Charleston County, South Carolina
Hartsville, South Carolina
Missouri City, Texas
San Antonio, Texas
Norfolk, Virginia
Brown Deer, Wisconsin