Back to Staff

Mayor Barbara Halliday
Board Member

  • Hometown:Hayward, CA

Barbara Halliday is the Mayor of the City of Hayward, elected to the office by a plurality in November of 2018. Mayor Halliday served as a City Council member for 10 years prior to her election as Mayor.

Mayor of Hayward, 2014-present
Hayward City Council Member, 2004 – 2014
Mayor Pro Tem, 2011-2012; 2006-2007
Resident of Hayward since 1986

Current Council Committees

  • Chair, Council Budget and Finance Committee
  • Chair, Council Economic Development Committee
  • Chair, Council Appointed Officers Committee

Liaison Assignments

  • Alameda County Transportation Commission; Member and Past Chair, Planning, Policy
    & Legislation Committee
  • Association of Bay Area Governments Executive Board
  • East Bay Economic Development Alliance Executive Board
  • Alameda County Mayors Conference; former President
  • Alameda County Redevelopment Agency Successor Agency Board, Chair

Advocacy for California Cities

  • Member and former Chair of League of California Cities Revenue and Taxation Policy
    Committee (2010-present)
  • Former President, Board of Directors of East Bay Division of League of California Cities
  • Choose a Group
  • Staff and Fellows
  • Board
Teree Caldwell-JohnsonChairChief Executive Officer, Oakridge Neighborhood and Neighborhood Services Mayor Malik D. EvansVice ChairMayor of Rochester, NY Heather A. JohnstonTreasurerCity Coordinator, City of Minneapolis, MN Anthony SantiagoSecretaryFormer Director, Program & Partnership Development Institute for Youth, Education and Families, National League of Cities Hon. Mary Ann BorgesonBoard MemberNACo Immediate Past President; Commissioner, Douglas County, NE Hon. Brad ColeBoard MemberExecutive Director of the Illinois Municipal League Maia ColeBoard MemberAssistant Vice President of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, Continental Division of HCA Healthcare Maia ComeauBoard MemberPresident Comeau & Company Mayor John DaileyBoard MemberMayor John Dailey, City of Tallahassee, FL Johnny DuPreeBoard MemberFormer Mayor, Hattiesburg, MS Lee FeldmanBoard MemberSenior Advisor for Local Government Strategy, Zencity Nicole FerriniBoard MemberChief Resiliency Officer, City of El Paso, TX Ayeola FortuneBoard MemberInterim Senior Vice President, Impact Team, United Way Worldwide Dr. Joshua FranzelBoard MemberManaging Director, MissionSquare Research Institute Mayor Patti GarrettBoard Member (Former Chair)Mayor of Decatur, Georgia Mayor Barbara HallidayBoard MemberMayor, City of Hayward, CA Valerie LemmieBoard Member (Former Chair)Director of Exploratory Research, Kettering Foundation Rita McNeil Danish, Esq.Board MemberPartner, Taft Law Firm, Columbus and Chicago Tony PeytonBoard MemberExecutive Vice President & Chief of Staff, National Center for Families Learning Angela RomansBoard MemberFounding Executive Director, Innovation For Equity Monte RoulierBoard MemberPresident & Co-Founder Community Initiatives Inc. Hon. Angel TaverasBoard Member Partner, Womble Bond Dickinson (US) LLP Councilwoman Jamie TorresBoard MemberCouncilwoman, District 3, Denver, CO Wendy WillisBoard MemberExecutive Director, Deliberative Democracy Consortium

Who We Are

  • Main Phone:

  • General Email:

  • Main Address:
    190 E. 9th Ave. Suite 440
    Denver, CO 80203

View All

Thank You to Our Key Partners